Collaborating with Publishers and Call Buyers

Retreaver makes it simple to give Publishers and Buyers access to all the necessary functionality they need to track their calls.

Through Publisher and Buyer roles, you can grant secure access to your partners to help them efficiently collaborate with you. Do not share logins with anyone.

Affiliates and buyers are able to login to Retreaver as collaborators and can view their own dashboard and Call Log. They can run reports on their calls and even interact with our API, all under the security provided by their permission-restricted role.

Collaborators will receive an error if they try to accept an invite from an email while being logged into a different Retreaver account.

Publishers

Publishers are used in the Retreaver system to segment call traffic by source. You can use the Publisher role to grant access to the parties responsible for driving your traffic.

The Publisher Role

What Affiliates See

The publisher role allows you granular control over which campaigns and phone numbers each publisher has access to. Publishers can only create new phone numbers if your per-affiliate “number cap” allows it and only for campaigns that they have been manually granted permission to access.

They can view calls that were generated through any phone numbers that they have been granted access to, but only limited information as defined by the collaborating Publisher’s Permissions. Any calls that were generated before they were granted access to a phone number will not be visible to them.

 

What a collaborating Publisher sees.

collaborating_publisher_permissions

Details on exactly what a collaborating Publisher will have access to.

Buyers

Buyers are the destination of your call traffic to be forwarded to. If you aren’t selling your traffic to others, you might wish to use the buyer role to grant access to your calls’ recipients, such as individual stores, branches, or call center managers.

The Buyer Role

What Targets See

Buyers are granted access to any calls that have been routed to their Buyer. Collaborators can run reports, listen to call recordings, and conduct their own analyses.

When creating or editing a Buyer, you can invite them to collaborate with you by entering their name and e-mail address. Once they accept the invite, we’ll only give them access to calls that are routed to Buyer’s associated with them. They won’t be granted access to any calls that were unanswered by them and sent somewhere else.

See the section below titled Buyer Permissions for details on granular control on what exactly they can, and cannot do.

 

What a collaborating buyer sees.

collaborating_buyer_permissions

Details on exactly what a collaborating Buyer will have access to.

Inviting a Publisher or Buyer

When creating or editing Publishers or Buyers to collaborate with you, simply enter their email addresses to invite them. They’ll be sent a confirmation email, and will then be able to interact with your account through their own logins with permissions specified.

Invite Button
Inviting a collaborator.

Click + Invite from the collaborator screen to add a new collaborator. Enter their name and e-mail address, and select which Publishers and/or Buyers you want the collaborator to act as in Retreaver. Once you click Invite at the bottom of the form, we’ll invite your collaborator and you must now configure their permissions.

Granting Buyer Permissions

We are very proud to offer granular control of what your Buyers can and cannot see and do. Follow the green link below for details.

buyer_permissions

Controlled Buyer Permissions.

Details on how to configure Buyer Permissions

Granting Publisher Permissions

This step is vital, as without it, your invited collaborator may complain that they don’t see anything on their account when they are logged in.

collaborator_status

To grant permissions go to Settings>Users>Collaborators>Permissions on the right, seen above

Status

Invited status means they have not yet clicked the link in the email, be sure to check junk mail.

No Permissions status means their permissions have not yet been configured.

Connected status means they have confirmed the invite and have permissions set.

Select Permissions for collaborating Publishers on the right and you will see the screen below with Campaigns on the left, and the ones they have access to on the right.

collaborating_publisher_role
Granting a Publisher permissions to a Campaign.

Limiting Numbers Publishers can obtain

publisher_properties
Configuring a number cap for a Publisher. Number pool numbers do not count toward this cap.

You can and should limit the number of phone numbers a Publisher can have provisioned by editing their record. Once they reach this cap, they’ll be informed that they can’t create any additional phone numbers.

You can completely block Publishers from creating numbers by setting their number cap at 0. You’ll still be able to provision numbers for them, but you’ll need to grant them access to the numbers via the permissions screen.

You can set the default number cap for new Publishers by editing your company.

Angela Dougherty

Client Success Officer